• Home
  • Grants Life Cycle
  • Staff Assignments

Pre-Award and Post-Award Staff Assignments

staff supportPre-Award and Post-Award specialists are assigned to teams and are organized on a departmental basis for project management.  Other staff listings are located in the staff directory.

 

Pre-Award team assignments by department PDF Link

Team One
Brad Bernet (lead) bernet@ku.edu 785-864-7465
Judy Farmer jfarmer@ku.edu 785-864-4232
Evelyn Haaheim ehaaheim@ku.edu 785-864-7423
Cynthia Walker cwalker@ku.edu 785-864-7404
Fawn Weber weber.fawn@ku.edu 785-864-9829
Kimberly Wittman  kwittman@ku.edu 785-864-7442
Team Two
Jessica Brown (lead) jessicabrown@ku.edu 785-864-4777
Kadian Leslie kleslie2@ku.edu 785-864-7407
Tina Roberts tinar@ku.edu 785-864-7705
Matthew Stevens mstevens@ku.edu 785-864-5549
TBA Grant Specialist    

Post-Award team assignments by department PDF Link

Team One
RGS-PAS1@ku.edu     
Tracie Watkins (lead) twatkins@ku.edu 785-864-7288
Linda Bruce lkbruce@ku.edu 785-864-7468
Jun Fu junfu@ku.edu 785-864-6845
Vacant    
Team Three
RGS-PAS3@ku.edu    
Joanne Eden (lead) jeden@ku.edu 785-864-7260
Michael Blocker  mblocker@ku.edu 785-864-6160
Matt Dollar matt@ku.edu 785-864-0563
Shelly Gehrke sgehrke@ku.edu 785-864-1267
Aletha Beard abeard@ku.edu 785-864-6144
Bruce Montrose bmont@ku.edu 785-864-1274
Billing/Invoicing Team
RGS-PAS5@ku.edu    
Jhunu Thapa jthapa@ku.edu 785-864-7467
Breanna Jones breanna.y.jones@ku.edu  
Mandy Kelly mjkelly@ku.edu 785-864-8277
Payroll/Tuition Team
tuitionkucr@ku.edu
fellowshipskucr@ku.edu
   
Kara McDowell kemcdowell@ku.edu 785-864-7428
Rensi Yu yurensi@ku.edu 785-864-6387
Award Processing Team
rgsaps@ku.edu    
Elena Semyonova-Smith, Manager elenas-s@ku.edu 785-864-7435
Richard Lin r790l830@ku.edu 785-864-6832
Jim O'Malley jomalley@ku.edu 785-864-4302
Bruce Montrose bmont@ku.edu 785-864-1274
Joyce Williams jwilliams68@ku.edu 785-864-7771
CONTACT
Pre-Award Services
Nancy Biles
Associate Director
phone785-864-7434 
emailkucrpremgmt@lists.ku.edu
 
Post-Award Services
Anita Abel
Associate Director
phone785-864-6841
emailaabel@ku.edu
Why KU
  • 48 nationally ranked graduate programs.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • Pharmacy school No. 2 nationally for NIH funding
  • Hall Center receives 3rd NEH challenge grant to support humanities research collaboration
  • Regional leader in technology commercialization
  • 12 graduate programs rank in top 10 nationally among public universities.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • Driving discovery, innovation, entrepreneurship
  • Home to 15 major research centers & state surveys
  • 1st in nation for its special education master’s and doctorate programs.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • 1st in nation for its city management and urban policy master’s program.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities