• Home
  • Grants Life Cycle
  • Staff Assignments

Pre-Award and Post-Award Staff Assignments


staff supportPre-Award and Post-Award specialists are assigned to teams and are organized on a departmental basis for project management. Other staff listings are located in the staff directory.

 

Pre-Award team assignments by department PDF Link

Team One
Fawn Weber (lead) fawn.weber@ku.edu 785-864-9829
Brad Banks brad.banks@ku.edu 785-864-3441
Cynthia Beall beall@ku.edu 785-864-3674
Leigh Sands lsands@ku.edu 785-864-6581
Lacie Turner lacieturner@ku.edu 785-864-1094
Kimberly Wittman kwittman@ku.edu 785-864-7442
Team Two
Cynthia Walker (lead) cwalker@ku.edu 785-864-7404
Brett Bias bdbias@ku.edu 785-864-0296
    785-864-6411
Stephanie Phan sphan@ku.edu 785-864-7818
Tina Roberts tinar@ku.edu 785-864-7705
Award Management Team
pas@ku.edu

Project Prefix

Associated Sponsors

Staff

Email

Phone

DED, IND Department of Education; For-Profit/Industry Sponsors

Jun Fu

junfu@ku.edu 785-864-6845
FED Includes Federal Agencies without separate prefix.
​Inlcudes Departments of Defense, Energy, Justice, Labor, and State; NASA
Tracie Watkins twatkins@ku.edu
785-864-7288
FND, NFP Foundations, Non-Profit Entities Michael Blocker mblocker@ku.edu 785-864-6160
FOR, INS International; Institutional (KU/KUCR) Krista Benton kbenton@ku.edu 785-864-5113
KAN (LSI, SW, AAI, EDU) State of Kansas awards to PIs affiliated with LSI, SW, AAI, & School of Education Betty Scheetz betty.scheetz@ku.edu 785-864-0182
NIH National Institutes of Health Shelley Gehrke sgehrke@ku.edu 785-864-1267
NSF National Science Foundation Matt Dollar matt@ku.edu 785-864-0563
SKS, STE State of Kansas awards to KU; Non-Kansas States Aletha Beard abeard@ku.edu 785-864-6144
UNI Universities Linda Bruce lkbruce@ku.edu 785-864-7468
Email; Backup   Krista Benton kbenton@ku.edu 785-864-7468

FEE projects are handled by the award management staff managing the sponsored portion of the award.

Please include Prefix/Project number in the email subject line (if applicable)

Billing/Invoicing Team
RGS-PAS5@ku.edu    
Jhunu Thapa jthapa@ku.edu 785-864-7467
Breanna Jones breanna.y.jones@ku.edu  
Mandy Kelly mjkelly@ku.edu 785-864-8277
Payroll/Tuition Team
tuitionkucr@ku.edu
fellowshipskucr@ku.edu
   
Kara McDowell kemcdowell@ku.edu 785-864-7428
Vacant Position   785-864-6387
Award Processing Team
rgsaps@ku.edu    
Elena Semyonova-Smith, Manager elenas-s@ku.edu 785-864-7435
Vacant Position 785-864-6832
Jim O'Malley jomalley@ku.edu 785-864-4302
Bruce Montrose bmont@ku.edu 785-864-1274
Joyce Williams jwilliams68@ku.edu 785-864-7771